fbpx Skip to content

All albums are available for download on the iTunes store.


Chip in a little extra if you’d like to help cover Seven Stones recording costs.


Seven Stones CD — $15

Order + chip in! :

Seven Stones Vinyl — $25

Order + chip in! :

Seven Stones

  1. Both Doors Open.
  2. Since I Was Eight
  3. Sacristy
  4. Temperance River
  5. Jericho
  6. Red Brown Blue Green
  7. Two Old Birds
  8. I Already Knew
  9. Summer Grass
  10. Silhouette
  11. Mon beau galet

Katie Dahl’s new album Seven Stones, produced by Julie Wolf.

Song Lyrics

Wildwood, by Katie Dahl


Wildwood CD — $15

Wildwood Vinyl — $20

Wildwood (2019)

  1. Anna Lee
  2. Worry My Friend
  3. Braver than Me
  4. Good Northern Ground
  5. Wildwood Girl
  6. Oh Minnesota
  7. The Fisherman's Daughter
  8. Valmy
  9. In the Dark
  10. Breathing Room

Produced by JT Nero of Birds of Chicago, “Wildwood” explores life in 2019 through the lens of Door County, Wisconsin, where Katie lives: her experiences living, loving, worrying, singing, being a friend, and raising a family in the place where she has six generations of family history. Featuring harmony vocals by Allison Russell (Birds of Chicago, Po’ Girl, Our Native Daughters).

Song Lyrics


Solid Ground CD — $15

Solid Ground (2017)

  1. Solid Ground
  2. I Am a Camera
  3. Call of the Wild
  4. Aurora
  5. The Promise
  6. Beggar Man
  7. Woody's Fire
  8. Million from a Dime
  9. Hard Times
  10. Water Fire Wind
  11. Ashes Ashes
  12. Dust and Broom

On this album, Katie Dahl, Eric Lewis, and Rich Higdon give voice to the songs of Fred Alley, an actor, playwright, and Door County, Wisconsin luminary who died suddenly in 2001 at age 38. Hundreds of thousands of people have seen Alley’s theater pieces (most notably, “Guys on Ice” and “The Spitfire Grill”), but his non-theatrical songs are less well-known. Laced with dobro, mandolin, harmonica, guitar, upright bass, and washboard, the twelve songs on “Solid Ground” are thoroughly steeped in imagery of northeastern Wisconsin (flannel sheets, threshers on the highway, Lake Michigan) but are also worldly and sophisticated, literary and spiritual.


Ordinary Band CD — $15

Ordinary Band (2015)

  1. Diamonds
  2. Bicentennial
  3. Ordinary Band
  4. The Ballad of the Lazy Susan and the Dumbwaiter
  5. Snakes
  6. Lombardi Avenue
  7. Young Men
  8. Morning Road
  9. Tapestry
  10. MmmBop (by Hanson)

The ten original songs on “Ordinary Band” ramble through the Wisconsin countryside, passing through scenes of late summer farm fields, choppy Lake Michigan waves, and a roaring crowd at Green Bay’s iconic Lambeau Field. As part of her vivid picture of small-town life, Dahl examines the ways in which her life intersects with her “ordinary band” of friends, family, and compatriots. From stones to diamonds, betrayal to true love, Lake Michigan to the Jordan River, Dahl tells the story of her everyday life with a sharp eye and a compassionate heart.

Song Lyrics

Leaky Boats and Paper Birds


Leaky Boats and Paper Birds CD — $15

Leaky Boats and Paper Birds (2012)

  1. Ghosts of Sheboygan Town
  2. Pier 33
  3. Will I Fly
  4. Next Morning Light
  5. Enough
  6. The World As I Found It
  7. Hometown Tables

Katie’s sophomore record spins tales of French fountains, San Francisco docks, and Wisconsin’s very own hometown tables.

“Hometown Tables” Music Video

Song Lyrics


Victory Farm CD — $15

Victory Farm (2012)

  1. Work Till We?re Free
  2. Will I Fly
  3. Cherries in the Bowl
  4. When I Look at You
  5. Bees Sting, Birds Sing
  6. Hand Over Hand
  7. When I Look at You (Reprise)
  8. Es gibt ?bersee einen Hafen
  9. Victory Farm (Reprise)
  10. For the Work of Our Hands
  11. People Come, People Go

A live original cast recording of Victory Farm, the musical Katie co-wrote with Emilie Coulson and James Valcq. Read more about Victory Farm.

County Line


County Line CD — $15

County Line (2009)

  1. America
  2. Gibraltar Town
  3. Southern Star
  4. Freedom Song
  5. As Much Light as I Have
  6. Paradise
  7. City In the Morning

Katie’s debut album—an exploration of life, love, and the American landscape.

Song Lyrics